Three state reps from 31st and 47th reelected, Hargrove race too close to call

Here are Tuesdays early results for races in Legislative Districts 31 and 47. Incumbents are listed first:

District 31: Position 1: Cathy Dahlquist, 62.08; Brian L. Gunn, 37.76 percent.

District 31: Position 2: Chris Hurst, 58 percent; Lisa Connors 42 percent

District 47: Position 1: Mark Hargrove, 50.1 percent; Bud Sizemore, 49.82 percent

District 47: Position 2: Pat Sullivan, 59.41 percent; Andy Massagli, 40.51 percent.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates