Here’s who you can vote for in the August primaries

Incumbants Kim Schrier, Phil Fortunato, Drew Stokesbary and Eric Robertson will all see competition this year.

Candidates in Washington state officially filed for the 2022 election last week, several of them seeking local offices. The primary election this midterm year is August 2, while the general election will be held November 8.

Here’s a breakdown of who’s running for what.

State Legislative District 31 (Represents Enumclaw, Auburn, Buckley, Bonney Lake, Sumner area)

For state senator:

Incumbent Phil Fortunato (Republican, Auburn), Chris Vance (No party preference, Sumner) and Clifford Knopik (No party preference, Bonney Lake)

For state rep. position 1:

Incumbent Drew Stokesbary (Republican, Auburn), Brandon Beynon (Republican, Bonney Lake) and Holly Stanton (Democrat, Tacoma address given)

For state rep. position 2:

Incumbent Eric E. Robertson (Republican, Sumner) and Ted Christie (Democrat, Edgewood)

U.S. Congressional District 8 (Represents Issaquah, Maple Valley, Auburn, Enumclaw, Buckley and Bonney Lake area)

Incumbent Kim Schrier (Democrat, Issaquah)

Emet Ward (Democrat, Covington)

Keith Arnold (Democrat, Auburn)

Reagan Dunn (Republican, Issaquah)

Matt Larkin (Republican, Sammamish)

Dave Chapman (Republican, Auburn)

Jesse Jensen (Republican, Bonney Lake)

Scott Stephenson (Republican, Fall City)

Ryan Dean Burkett (No party preference, Issaquah)

Justin Greywolf (Libertarian, Renton)

Patrick Dillon (Concordia party, Issaquah)