Auburn Riverside leads all-league selections

Larson chosen MVP; Saarenas earns top coach honors

  • Wednesday, May 16, 2018 10:18am
  • Sports

Tannar Larson, a tenacious defender who helped lead Auburn Riverside to the North Puget Sound League Olympic Division boys soccer title this spring, was chosen the division’s most valuable player by a vote of league coaches.

Robyn Saarenas of Auburn Riverside was selected Olympic Division Coach of the Year.

The Ravens finished 14-4-2, reaching the Round of 16 of the 4A state playoffs, falling to Skyline 1-0 at Sammamish on Tuesday night.

Olympic Division All-League forwards

First Team

Auburn, Brady Tesch, senior

Federal Way, Dembo Sagna, senior

Auburn Riverside, Jakob “Kobe” Middlebrooks, senior

Federal Way, Oscar Guzman, junior

Second Team

Auburn Mountainview, Andrew Rotter, sophomore

Federal Way, Jesus Topete, sophomore

Todd Beamer, Diego Sanchez, sophomore

Auburn Riverside, Luis Lopez, senior

Federal Way, Joel Hernandez, junior

Honorable mention

Decatur, Jorge Figueroa, junior

Decatur, Emmanuel Musgrove, sophomore

Enumclaw, Mikey King, junior

Thomas Jefferson, Skyler Roehr, senior

Thomas Jefferson, Ed Yu, senior

Olympic Division All-League midfielders

First Team

Todd Beamer, JJ Allen, senior

Auburn Riverside, Trent Miller, senior

Decatur, Juan “Chapo” Iribe, senior

Todd Beamer, Zak Gregg, junior

Auburn, JJ Azur, senior

Federal Way, Zane Baumgardt, junior

Second Team

Thomas Jefferson, Marco Garcia, junior

Auburn Mountainview, Conrad Medina, senior

Enumclaw, Kyle Revell 11 2nd Team

Auburn, Joan Garcia 12 2nd Team

Federal Way, Usbaldo Estrada, sophomore

Auburn, Aiden Oehler 12 2nd Team

Honorable mention

Auburn Mountainview, Aaron Tenner, senior

Auburn Riverside, Niklas Leiherr, junior

Federal Way, Carlos Quijada, sophomore

Olympic Division All-League defenders

First Team

Auburn Riverside, Tannar Larson , senior

Todd Beamer, Jordan Carmel, sophomore

Auburn Riverside, Reis MacNeill, junior

Auburn, Brian Boateng, senior

Decatur, Augie Estrada-Salgado, senior

Federal Way, Evan Brewer, senior

Second Team

Decatur, Jake Buchan, sophomore

Auburn Riverside, Curtis Van Daele, senior

Decatur, Justin Cho, junioe

Todd Beamer, Adam Shown, senior

Thomas Jefferson, Tyler Yoon, sophomore

Auburn Mountainview, Alfredo Arias, sophomore

Honorable mention

Auburn Mountainview, Nick Wolfe, junior

Decatur, Gavin Garcia-Branson, senior

Olympic Division All-League goalkeepers

First Team

Auburn Riverside, Riley Dunne, senior

Second Team

Auburn, Marcus Martin, senior

Honorable mention

Decatur, Angel Alvarez, senior

Enumclaw, Nick Norton, sophomore

Todd Beamer, Brandon Locke, junior

More in Sports

Lions put up a fight but fall to Vikings in semifinals

Auburn Riverside scrambles back to earn state berth; Trojans meet elimination

Bella Mia Heads $50,000 Seattle Stakes

First of 29 stakes goes to the post Sunday

Mighty Moe, Provo lead Lions contingent at league finals

Top finishers move on to district championships

Vikings welcome Ravens’ Heilborn, Maracich

Stars part of Western Washington’s 2018 recruiting class

Auburn Riverside leads all-league selections

Larson chosen MVP; Saarenas earns top coach honors

District softball playoffs open this weekend

Auburn takes on Auburn Riverside and Auburn Mountainview opens against Bellarmine Prep… Continue reading

Barkley edges Mach One Rules in early meet showdown

5-year-old Kentucky-bred takes prep for the $50,000 Governor’s Stakes

Youth served in the fast lane

Boys, girls race responsibly through Junior Dragster program; teams come out to honor Mark Lyle, beloved NHRA chief starter | PHOTOS

Lions, others step it up in All-City showcase

Murphy, Alfrey, sprint relay excel for Auburn Mountainview; Ravens’ Robinson, Sutrick, Mpouli shine; Troy’s Thareek triples

Most Read